Apple and Radio Shack do it again!

Standard

DSCN6814i

I’m not a tech wizard…actually I’m a tech lizard. Last year I spent so much time at the cafe across the street from our hostel. Not drinking coffee but trying to download pics onto this blog. It was very time consuming and frustrating.

Yesterday we spent a good amount of time at Sam’s High School meeting and talking with his teachers: Parent-Teacher conferences. His Math teacher used an IPAD at our conference and I asked her if there was someway I could suck pictures off my camera onto my IPAD for my blog.  She recommended an Apple product and off I went to Radio Shack where they set me up with a little Apple device in their usual neat, white packaging that filled the bill.

Now I can show you the two pieces of luggage (carry-on) that I will take to Ecuador on Monday. My Columbia backpack which also holds my IPAD, AAA purse, blankie, waterbottle, snacks, Lonely Planet, extra undies, plane booties, charger cords and $.  Then there’s this neat little black bag which has my clothes for a month. I also have a checked bag filled with goodies for people in Ecuador. that’s it.

About aterosin

I'm a retired Orchestra teacher and cellist with a love of traveling. I live in Southern Oregon and use this blog for my travel posts. I'm fascinated with Ecuador and have traveled there several times. I could see myself living there full time.

2 responses »

  1. Hope you have a great trip. It is nice to see someone travel ‘light’. Enjoy. I may be traveling there later this winter to visit some friends as well (Guayaquil).

  2. Pingback: Apple and Radio Shack do it again! | gerrygoestoecuador

Leave a Reply

